Webinar help:

UWEBC webinars use Adobe Connect web conferencing software. If you are having problems participating in a webinar, please follow the instructions below, in order:

  • Refresh the web page. Try reloading the page in your web browser by:
    • Clicking the reload arrow ().
    • Typing Ctrl + R (for Windows computers).
    • Typing Command + R (Mac).
  • Ensure your volume is turned up.Your computer may have multiple volume controls. Check your computer's system volume as well as the volume within your application or browser and the volume in the browser window.
  • Run the Adobe Connect Diagnostic Test.
    Visit wisc.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm to test your Flash player, connection speed and add-in installation. If you have problems with any of these items, the page will provide instructions on how to fix the issues.
  • Double-check you have web access. If your computer is connected to the Internet using an ethernet cord, double-check that the cord is securely plugged into your computer and the data port. You will also probably see one of the following icons in your system tray: (for Windows) or (for Mac).

    If you are using wireless Internet, make sure your connection is strong. You will probably see one of the following icons in your system tray: (for Windows) or (for Mac).
  • Switch browsers. Please try loading the presentation link in a different browser: Note: Your IT support team may have to install these programs for you.
  • Check out Adobe Connect's Troubleshooting Tips.Read the tips and solutions at wisc.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm#Troubleshoot
  • Restart your computer.
  • Contact the UWEBC for help. Please email UWEBCevents@wisc.edu with a detailed description of your problem and any screenshots, if applicable. A member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Quick Contacts

Executive Director: Dr. Raj Veeramani, raj.veeramani@wisc.edu, 608-262-0861

Member Relations Senior Director: Beth de Garcia, beth.degarcia@wisc.edu, 608-265-0645

Managing Practice Director and Customer Service Practice Director: Roger Paulson, roger.paulson@wisc.edu, 608-261-1161

Information Technology Practice Director: Cavinda Caldera, cavinda.caldera@wisc.edu, 608-890-1291

Supply Chain Management Practice Director: Wayne Thompson, wayne.thompson@wisc.edu,
608-890-1298

Member Services and Events Director: Jen Anderson, jen.anderson@wisc.edu, 608-890-1406

Member Services and Events Coordinator: Alyssa Greiber, alyssa.greiber@wisc.edu, 608-262-1145

Marketing and Communications Director: Lori Wilson, lori.wilson@wisc.edu, 608-890-2449

Marketing and Communications Specialist: Nicole Lipp, nicole.lipp@wisc.edu, 608-262-1476

© 2000-2018 UW E-Business Consortium, University of Wisconsin-Madison. All rights reserved. Site credits»