Location and Parking

Events on UW-Madison's campus



Parking

Parking can be a challenge, as many events in addition to ours take place on campus. We suggest arriving in time to access one of the lots farther from the event in case your desired lot is full. On-campus parking for a full day is $15; a half-day is $7. City of Madison lots vary depending on time.

You can find real-time parking availability and helpful maps online:

The Pyle Center

Campus map of Pyle Center

Many UWEBC events are held in The Pyle Center on the UW-Madison campus. Google map»

The Pyle Center is the red building in the map above. The parking ramps closest are:

(Grainger Hall Garage and HC White Garage are also marked on the map.)



Gordon Dining and Event Center

Campus map of Gordon

Some UWEBC events are held in the Gordon Dining and Event Center on the UW-Madison campus. Google map»

Gordon Dining and Event Center is the red building in the map above. The closest parking ramps are:

  • Lake & Johnson Ramp Located diagonally across the street from Gordon Dining and Event Center and just south of the Fluno Center. (301 North Lake Street)
  • University Square Parking – Located across Johnson Street from Gordon Dining and Event Center in the glass University Square/Lucky building. Enter from Lake Street. (338 North Lake Street)
  • Fluno Center Garage This garage is part of the Fluno Center. (314 North Frances Street)
  • City of Madison State Street Campus GarageNorth of the Fluno Center with a parking entrance on North Frances Street. (430 North Frances Street)
  • Grainger Hall – Three blocks northwest from Gordon Dining and Event Center. The parking entrance is on North Brooks between University Avenue and Johnson Street. (325 North Brooks Street)

Fluno Center

Campus map of Fluno Center

Some UWEBC events are held in the Fluno Center on the UW-Madison campus. Google map»

The Fluno Center is the red building in the map above. The parking ramps closest are:

(Grainger Hall Garage is also marked on the map.)



Getting to the UWEBC

UWEBC offices are in the Extension Building, located at 432 N Lake St.



Nearby Accommodations

For accommodations near campus, see the Fluno Center for Executive Education and nearby hotels.

First-time attendee?

Visit our FAQs for first-time meeting attendees»

To help you prepare for your first UWEBC event, we've prepared some answers to frequently asked questions. If you would like additional assistance, please email events@wisc.edu.

UW Mobile App

Get a UW map plus more with Mobile UW for Android, iPhone and iPad»

The app has a map of the campus area using Google Maps.

Questions about events? Contact events@uwebc.wisc.edu.

Quick Contacts

Executive Director: Dr. Raj Veeramani, raj.veeramani@uwebc.wisc.edu, 608-262-0861

Director: Doug Barton, doug.barton@uwebc.wisc.edu,
608-890-1052

Membership and Corporate Sales Director: Beth de Garcia, beth.degarcia@uwebc.wisc.edu,
608-265-0645

Director, Practice Area Development: Roger Paulson, roger.paulson@uwebc.wisc.edu,
608-261-1161

Customer Service Practice Director: Matthew Cone, matthew.cone@uwebc.wisc.edu, 608-263-0635

Information Technology Practice Director: Heidi Rozmiarek, heidi.rozmiarek@uwebc.wisc.edu,
608-890-1291

Marketing Practice Director: Bill Carrier, bill.carrier@uwebc.wisc.edu, 608-265-3299

Supply Chain Practice Director: Jenny Patzlaff, jenny.patzlaff@uwebc.wisc.edu,
608-890-1298

Events Coordinator: Pema Bhutia, pema.bhutia@uwebc.wisc.edu, 608-262-5566

Marketing Specialist: Taryn Johnson, taryn.johnson@uwebc.wisc.edu, 608-262-1476

© 2000-2022 UW E-Business Consortium, University of Wisconsin-Madison. All rights reserved. Site credits»